How to change text -Register now-

Discussion space for community admins

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Metheny
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 10:00 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

How to change text -Register now-

Post by Metheny » Thu Oct 20, 2016 6:53 am

Dear fellow members :)
I wonder if you can help me out for a moment :)
I don't seem to be able to change the text -Register now-.
Tried the suggested approach:
You can change this text by loging in as administrator and going to: Content - Application translation - ACCESS.LOGIN.register.text
Saved my alternative text but it doesn't change the original text.
What am I missing here?
Thanks so much in advance :!: :)
Maarten

Joan
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 1:18 pm
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Joan » Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:50 am

Hi Maarten,
We also have the same problem.
Indicates that the new text has been changed but the previous text continues to appear.
We managed to change it once, but now it can not be changed.
I just report this problem :
http://www.cyclos.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3047

Kind regards!

alexandre
Posts: 847
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by alexandre » Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:09 am

Hi,

This is the keys that should be changed.
Access > Login > register.title
Access > Login > register.text

Also you need to check in your configuration to see what is the language enabled. It must be the same language that you are translating.

regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Joan
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 1:18 pm
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Joan » Thu Dec 01, 2016 1:35 pm

Hi Alexandre,

Right! Problem solved!
We change register.presentation but lacked change register.text also.
Many thanks for the fast support!

Metheny
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 10:00 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Metheny » Sat Dec 03, 2016 1:02 pm

Hi there Alexandre and Joan!
Just noticed your replies. Thanks so much!
Not sure I understand but will try out immediately.
Thanks again :!: :)
Cheers :!: :!: :!:
Maarten

Metheny
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 10:00 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Metheny » Sat Dec 03, 2016 2:19 pm

Hi Joan and Alexandre :!:
Nope :!: Doesn't seem to work :oops:
I have changed several blocks of text. They appear red on the translation page, but there is no change visible where it should be on the site itself.
Logged in as admin. Followed your instructions, i think...
Stil missing something here...
Could you... Maybe... Another hint... Please... :roll:
Muchas gracias from Sverige :)

Joan
Posts: 197
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2014 1:18 pm
Location: Barcelona
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Joan » Mon Dec 05, 2016 8:20 am

Hi Maarten!

Try to restore the original translation and then enter your new text and save it :
Content > Aplication translation > Search text (current translation) > Click Restore original translation > Enter new text > Click Save
Login out and look if the new text is changed.

Kind regards!

Metheny
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 10:00 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Metheny » Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:32 am

Hi there Joan! :)
Thanks so much for your advice.
Still don't seem to be able to make any change in the original text :?
I'll keep trying anyway.
Thanks again. Much appreciated!
Kind regards from sweden! :)

Metheny
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 10:00 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Metheny » Wed Dec 14, 2016 5:38 pm

Hi again dear Cyclosistas (Joan and Alexander are you still out there? :)
I've trying to change the default text in 4 categories namely:
Access-Login-login.title
Access-Login-presentation.text
Access-Login-presentation.title
Access-Login-register.title

Tried several times. The only change is that my new text is mentioned in red on the overall list. The change is not applied to the website itself.
I absolutely fail to figure out what I could try still.

I really would like to change the text. It looks very confusing the way it is now.

Would it be possible for you Joan to point out step by step the way you recently succeeded in changing the same text?

I would highly appreciate it.

I promise that in return I'll make you an extra specially honored member on the site :lol: :D

Thanks already and again :!:
Greetings from Sverige!
Maarten

Metheny
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 10:00 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Metheny » Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:05 am

Joan wrote:Hi Maarten,
We also have the same problem.
Indicates that the new text has been changed but the previous text continues to appear.
We managed to change it once, but now it can not be changed.
I just report this problem :
http://www.cyclos.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3047

Kind regards!
BTW Joan, the above link doesn't seem to leed to a post, or... ehm ... :oops: :?

alexandre
Posts: 847
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by alexandre » Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:59 am

Hi,

Check in your configuration to see what is the language enabled. It must be the same language that you are translating.

regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Metheny
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 10:00 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Metheny » Thu Dec 15, 2016 11:06 am

Hi Alexandre :!:
Muchos gracias for your reply :!:
Because of your earlier advice I checked the chosen language. It's English as it should.
I'll double-check.

Metheny
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 10:00 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Metheny » Thu Dec 15, 2016 11:15 am

Hi Alexandre,
I find:

Configurations Active configuration English
Language details
Name-English
Description

Template - EN English

Looks like the language is set to English as it should be? :?

alexandre
Posts: 847
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by alexandre » Thu Dec 15, 2016 11:17 am

Hi,

Send me your community URL, then I will check the problem.

Regards.
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Metheny
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 10:00 am
Location: Stockholm
Contact:

Re: How to change text -Register now-

Post by Metheny » Thu Dec 15, 2016 11:21 am

Wow thanks :!:
Welcome at http://www.heartcoin.world :)
Regards,
Maarten

Post Reply