Problem: tx-filter by amount not sufficient

Bug and problem reporting on Cyclos 4 version

Moderators: rmvanarkel, hugo, alexandre

Post Reply
admin_de2
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 9:00 pm

Problem: tx-filter by amount not sufficient

Post by admin_de2 »

Dear Cyclosians,

When filtering a transaction history in the UI by tx-amount, only unsigned integer values are allowed.
When filterting a a balance range with the API, only signed integer values are allowed.

This implies:
* UI and API behaves differently here (it's ok - make no sense to filter by balance for one user)
* whole integer values filtering leads to being not able to filter out saldos with "0" (API-case), what might be a considerable amount of unneeded data;
* using unsigned integer in amount filter of the UI, it's not possible to filter by only < 0 or only > 0 values; both values appear everytime then;

At least the API-filter with avoiding retrival of zero-balance-accounts could be improved.

Thank you, Th.
balance-filter.png
balance-filter.png (81.16 KiB) Viewed 232 times
luis
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 11:01 am

Re: Problem: tx-filter by amount not sufficient

Post by luis »

Thanks for reporting this.
We have reported an issue for version 4.15.
Luis Fernando Planella Gonzalez
Cyclos development team
admin_de2
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 9:00 pm

Re: Problem: tx-filter by amount not sufficient

Post by admin_de2 »

Hi Luis,

very good, thank you very much!
:D
Cheers, Th.
Post Reply