Search Advertisements Error - org.cyclos.model.CyclosExcepti

Bug and problem reporting on Cyclos 4 version

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
Wellsm
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:15 am

Search Advertisements Error - org.cyclos.model.CyclosExcepti

Post by Wellsm »

This error appears when you click on List Ads
Users / Search Advertisements (when logged in as System Administrator) or
Marketplace / Search Advertisements (when logged in as a Member user)


There was an unexpected error while processing your request:
org.cyclos.model.CyclosException


We are using Commercial Cyclos Version 4.6.1

How can we fix this?
Attachments
2ForumPostError.PNG
2ForumPostError.PNG (101.73 KiB) Viewed 2037 times

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1423
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Re: Search Advertisements Error - org.cyclos.model.CyclosExc

Post by admin »

Hi,

We will have a look at this.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1423
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Re: Search Advertisements Error - org.cyclos.model.CyclosExc

Post by admin »

Hi,

It could be that this problem has been solved in version 4.6.2.
Could you upgrade and see if it still occurs? If so, could you send us the log (Reports - Errors & logs - Error logs).

Wellsm
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 8:15 am

Re: Search Advertisements Error - org.cyclos.model.CyclosExc

Post by Wellsm »

We have done the upgrade to the latest version and now have the following error that appears for users.
Attachments
Error Post Upgrade.png
Error Post Upgrade.png (96.52 KiB) Viewed 2014 times

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1423
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Re: Search Advertisements Error - org.cyclos.model.CyclosExc

Post by admin »

Hi,

On the upgrade you need to copy the cyclos.properties file and remove all other files deployed at tomcat webapps.
After extract the new package and place the copied cyclos.properties file.

Also you should clear your browser cache.

This should fix the problem.

Regards

Post Reply