advertisement field

Bug and problem reporting on Cyclos 4 version

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
Ruilkring Houten
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 8:02 am

advertisement field

Post by Ruilkring Houten »

We had an extra advertisement field because there is no distinction between what you want to give and what you want to receive.
Suddenly this doesn't work anymore. it shows up in the fields, but not in the advertisements anymore. We find this very annoying, because people don't know anymore what kind of advertisement it is.
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1423
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Re: advertisement field

Post by admin »

There was an issue with the last update. The field should be there now. Can you check?
ZiP
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:12 pm

Re: advertisement field

Post by ZiP »

It still doesn't work
alexandre
Posts: 913
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: advertisement field

Post by alexandre »

Hi,

Have a look on the User products permissions to check the enabled and visible ad fileds.

Regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.
ZiP
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:12 pm

Re: advertisement field

Post by ZiP »

Of course, no. I havn't permission for it in communities.cyclos.org. But advertisement field exist in this version and geuest can see and select it on market. And registered useres can't did it.
alexandre
Posts: 913
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: advertisement field

Post by alexandre »

What is your community URL?

You can ask a community upgrade to have full admin permissions.
https://www.cyclos.org/cyclos4communities/upgrade/

regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.
ZiP
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:12 pm

Re: advertisement field

Post by ZiP »

Yes, I know about upgrade.
I making a video tutorial about working with Cyclos communities for those who want to try local economy benefits.
And I can't explain why there are Custom advertisment fields in Settings page in default and why it's not works.
May I say this is just promo for upgrade and it useless? Or I should say the Cyclos admins can't set correct settings for this thing? Or may be better to remove it from default free version of communities?
This is why I asking this question in every forums's post.
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1423
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Re: advertisement field

Post by admin »

Hi,

It does not work because you need to set the permissions, and for this you will need to be a nework administrator.
alexandre
Posts: 913
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: advertisement field

Post by alexandre »

Hi,

I found a problem here.
By default a field named ' TYPE' are being created with the community but it is missing the manage permission.
We will fix it ASAP and made a fix too for the already created communities that don't have an network admin.

Hope this can help you.

Regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.
ZiP
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:12 pm

Re: advertisement field

Post by ZiP »

I'm very glad. Thank you. I'm waiting for the fix.
alexandre
Posts: 913
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: advertisement field

Post by alexandre »

Hi,

It's already fixed.
Now the logged user can manage the field.

Regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.
ZiP
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:12 pm

Re: advertisement field

Post by ZiP »

yeah! zaebis
admin_de2
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 9:00 pm

Re: advertisement field

Post by admin_de2 »

alexandre wrote:
Tue Jun 02, 2020 7:17 pm
Hi,

It's already fixed.
Now the logged user can manage the field.

Regards
Highly appreciated! :D :D
Post Reply