SOAP-REsponse looses Ads

Bug and problem reporting

Moderators: rmvanarkel, hugo, alexandre

Post Reply
thomasw
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 8:53 am
Location: Traunstein, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

SOAP-REsponse looses Ads

Post by thomasw »

Hi Hugo,

it seems, since 3.0.11 the Ads Soap Service gives less than inside cyclos active ads back in the soap response.

I have 4 ads in the soap response, while inside cyclos there are 8 active ads.
Always the new ones get lost - sometime after editing them inside cyclos they appear then later.

Strange.
What can i do to provide more usefull information?

Thx, Sam
--
Thomas Sam Wittich
bueffelSOFT
--
Do it, but do it well!
thomasw
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 8:53 am
Location: Traunstein, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by thomasw »

Hi,

i investigate more detailed:
Sending a call for function SEARCH to Cyclos web service server, with this paramters:

> Array ( [pageSize] => 15 [showAdFields] => 1 [showMemberFields] => 1 )
I get 4 instead of 6 active ads.

You can check this out (seeing the compelte response) at:
http://zytboerse.ch/cyweb/index_ads.php

Sometimes, when i edit an ad, it appears at cyweb/webservice. So, mainly new ads a affected, and SOMETIMES suddenly they appear after editing them.

Very strange, two initiatves in Swisserland are affected.

Meets for v3.0.11

Thx, Sam
--
Thomas Sam Wittich
bueffelSOFT
--
Do it, but do it well!
rinke
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 4:54 pm

ads

Post by rinke »

Hi Thomas,

It sounds to me like a bug. Thanks for the detailed reporting.

Hugo is on holidays, he will be back on monday. He will get back to you on this.

Rinke
________________________
Rinke Hoekstra
cyclos project team,
STRO.
thomasw
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 8:53 am
Location: Traunstein, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by thomasw »

Hi Hugo / Rinke,

did you find out something new about that?
Can i support the debugging here anyhow?

Thank you, Sam
--
Thomas Sam Wittich
bueffelSOFT
--
Do it, but do it well!
Post Reply