Cyclos 3.5_RC2 export settings not possible

Bug and problem reporting

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
sedat.de
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 1:35 pm
Location: Germany

Cyclos 3.5_RC2 export settings not possible

Post by sedat.de »

Hi,
here's another problem:

I tried to use the function for exporting my settings.
Settings-> Import / Export-> Action "Export"-> Submit

This leads to a HTTP Status 404.
'http://192.168.1.81:8080/cyclos/do/admin/exportSettings'

type: Status report
message: /cyclos/do/admin/exportSettings
description: The requested resource (/cyclos/do/admin/exportSettings) is not available.

If we look in catalina.out:
[Fatal Error] :-1:-1: Premature end of file.

I tried different types of settings to be exported.
The functionality seems to be missing completely.

What to be stated is, that the cyclos instance is not named 'cyclos' but in our installation it is '35rc2', so the expected URL should propably be 'http://192.168.1.81:8080/35rc2/do/admin/exportSettings'.

Best regards.

hugo
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 1:40 pm

Post by hugo »

This is indeed a bug. It only occurs when using a different instance name.
It will be fixed with the next version.
Thanks for reporting

hugo
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 1:40 pm

Post by hugo »

The export of translation - notifications has the same problem.
This will also be fixed.

sedat.de
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 1:35 pm
Location: Germany

Application Version 3.5.2

Post by sedat.de »

Hello,

and sorry, that I have to post it. The export of translations still doesn't work in 3.5.2 and is still linked statically.

Really sorry, that I didn't check that earlier.

regards

Post Reply