Error message when I try to change the permission group

Bug and problem reporting

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

niek
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 11:51 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Error message when I try to change the permission group

Post by niek » Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:10 pm

The Javassist bug is reproducible and confirmed. While we are waiting for release 3.7.4 there is a possible workaround. In case of a live system it is advised to take the system off line first, and make sure that no members are logged on. Then temporarily disassociate the group from all member accounts, perform the group change, and re-associate the group with the member account(s). Finally, set the system on line again. Remember to always have a good backup.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1413
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Re: Error message when I try to change the permission group

Post by admin » Thu Apr 03, 2014 12:18 pm

Thanks a lot for the tip/work around.

Post Reply