How to create a language version with different codepage?

Functionality discussions and feature requests

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
YARECKY
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 11:42 am

How to create a language version with different codepage?

Post by YARECKY »

I want to insert Polish code page which means i have to change default code page for iso-8859-2. Have no idea how to do that. My Translation files are encoded correctly, but default declaration of codepage tells ISO-8859-1.
When I change in my browser the view of codepage on iso-8859-2 text is presented correctly.

Many thanks in advance
Jarek

hugovanderzee
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 9:56 am

Post by hugovanderzee »

Hi Jarek,

We have to change some our code to support other iso codes. At the moment we do not know how much work this will take. We will investigate next week and I will place an update.
Hugo van der Zee
Cyclos development team

YARECKY
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 11:42 am

Thank you, I'll be waiting.

Post by YARECKY »

Many thanks

hugovanderzee
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 9:56 am

Post by hugovanderzee »

Hi Jarek,

Please refere to the update of user 'virman'
http://project.cyclos.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=12
Hugo van der Zee
Cyclos development team

Post Reply