member data reduced after change of authorization group.

Functionality discussions and feature requests

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
matthias
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:02 am
Contact:

member data reduced after change of authorization group.

Post by matthias » Sun Apr 13, 2008 11:47 am

After I change the authorization group of a member, the data of that member is reduced to name, username and email address. Neither administration nor member then can make any change in address or phone number etc. When the member is put back to the old authorization group, all the data is visible again. Why is this so and how can I change it?

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1417
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Post by admin » Tue Apr 15, 2008 10:18 am

Hi Mattias,

Probably the (custom) fields are not enabled for the group. You can check that going to custom fields, member fields, edit field, group list

Post Reply