Joomla setup

Functionality discussions and feature requests

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Stuart
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:43 am

Joomla setup

Post by Stuart »

Hello

Can someone assist with this - I have only a little experience with Joomla but I really like it and I like the idea of having a "market Place" online for our cyclos clients !

I have set up a very basic joomla page and added the cyclos modules - I have done the appropriate setting as given in the cyclos/joomla docs. When the page is visited I get the error ( Error listing advertisement categories tree: Server error: unauthorized-access) from all the reading I have done this is most likely :

Permissions error or IP issue :

Can anyone who has solved this let me know what the correct format etc are and/or what worked for them ?

Thank you

Stuart
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:43 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by Stuart »

Screen Shot 2013-07-16 at 3.51.24 PM.png
Screen Shot 2013-07-16 at 3.51.24 PM.png (39.14 KiB) Viewed 8027 times
This is what I am getting now

Stuart
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:43 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by Stuart »

Screen Shot 2013-07-17 at 2.34.20 PM.png
Screen Shot 2013-07-17 at 2.34.20 PM.png (64.96 KiB) Viewed 8020 times
Really would appreciate any assistance ! The following are the basic set up screens Is there anything obvious wrong ?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2013-07-17 at 2.33.35 PM.png
Screen Shot 2013-07-17 at 2.33.35 PM.png (36.87 KiB) Viewed 8020 times

Stuart
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:43 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by Stuart »

Hi Guys --- How about just a clue ?

alexandre
Posts: 901
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by alexandre »

Hi,

You need to inform the user and pass on the cyclos module too, not only on teh categories module.


regards.
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Stuart
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:43 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by Stuart »

alexandre wrote:Hi,

You need to inform the user and pass on the cyclos module too, not only on teh categories module.
Hello if you mean the "Cyclos Search" Module - Yes I have done all of the set up as per the documents on the Joomla/cyclos page. are these modules compatible with 2.5 and 3.1 ?

I am not sure I have the correct format in line 130 " return webshop ticket" - http://mydomain.com/joomla/modules/mod- ... d=.$ad->id;"

BUt every thing else i am sure is correct !

alexandre
Posts: 901
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by alexandre »

Hi,

The problem is that cyclos are not allowing the communication with your joomla, make sure you had setup the correct ip address. Some servers has more then one ip check if it is not your case.

Regards.
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Stuart
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:43 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by Stuart »

:D SORTED !! The problem lay with my service provider and them blocking access ! I opened a new account with a different provider .. and its all working well !!

Except for the one part I was concerned I had wrong ... the return URL for the web shop ticket - I get an error NO ticket found. Please could you give instructions on how to set this correctly ... Thank you

Regards

alexandre
Posts: 901
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by alexandre »

Hi,

Did you made these steps

In Cyclos administration section go to: Settings - Channels and open "Webshop payments"
You might want to change the password type used by the webshop payment.
By default the webshop payment used the "external transaction type". If you want you can create a different transaction type for the webshop payment. But that falls outside the scope of this manual.
In Cyclos administration section go to: Settings - Webservice clients - New webservice client.
Fill in the following fields:
Name: Webshop payments (or any other preferred name)
Internet address (the IP or domain name of the server that hosts Joomla)
Channel: check "webshop payments"
Check "Search advertisements" and "Search Members"


After this you need edit the member group config to allow the use of webshop payments channel. and need to set permission for use the expecified transaction type.

This must solve the problem.

The return url will be used only after the payment is done.

Regards,
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Stuart
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:43 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by Stuart »

Hello Alex - Yes I think I have all of that done correctly ... but I still see "Ticket not found" error
error.png
error.png (11.03 KiB) Viewed 7967 times
I am sure i have this correct - What else can i check ?

Thank you

alexandre
Posts: 901
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by alexandre »

Hi,

Did you check if the user (both receiver and payer) has the channel enabled on the preferences?

If this not work, we will need some log to investigate.

Regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Stuart
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:43 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by Stuart »

Hi Alex

Thank you for the help !

I found an error - I have it working now ... except for the return URL what is this supposed to be ?

Thank you for the help much appreciated !

Stuart

alexandre
Posts: 901
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by alexandre »

The return url will be used after process the ticket so you need to put the correct path on the file.

What error you are getting?

Regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Stuart
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:43 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by Stuart »

Hi

I just getting this
Screen Shot 2013-07-24 at 4.22.48 PM.png
Screen Shot 2013-07-24 at 4.22.48 PM.png (14.32 KiB) Viewed 7965 times

alexandre
Posts: 901
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Joomla setup

Post by alexandre »

Hi,

Seems that you don't put the correct address at the helper.php file.

$ticketparams->returnUrl = "http://www.domain.org/joomla/modules/mo ... =".$ad->id;

You need to put the correct address for the file.
If your joomla are running at http://www.mywebsite.com you need to set the file as this:

$ticketparams->returnUrl = "http://www.mywebsite.com/modules/mod_cy ... =".$ad->id;

regards,
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Post Reply