Cyclos - Joomla configuration

Functionality discussions and feature requests

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
ken4ward
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:29 pm

Cyclos - Joomla configuration

Post by ken4ward »

I have hosted both Cyclos and Joomla locally on different computers within a network, and they are both working fine. I try to follow the tutorial of connecting them together but I have not been able to do so. Something I think could be the problem is that Cyclos web service does not accept URL but only IP, so if I try to put a URL like this: http://192.168.0.111/joomla it shows a dialog of "Invalid IP." How do I get this done. Thanks.

alexandre
Posts: 871
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Cyclos - Joomla configuration

Post by alexandre »

Hi,

You should put only the ip address on the webservice client and your /joomla should have the access granted

regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

ken4ward
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:29 pm

Re: Cyclos - Joomla configuration

Post by ken4ward »

How do I grant access to Joomla in Cyclos? I have been on this for quite a while, to the best of my knowledge i have religiously followed the step-by-step the tutorial on this but I do not see anything happening. Joomla page does not reflect any change. after doing all that is required i have expected to see all ads in Cyclos to populate the fronpage of Joomla but nothing changed, what am I doing wrong?

Post Reply