Rich text editor in admin messages

Functionality discussions and feature requests

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
cpap3
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 9:18 am
Location: Volos - Greece

Rich text editor in admin messages

Post by cpap3 »

Hi! Rich Text editor doesn't work in Messages>messages>send message.

According to the instruction, when sending a message to a group, there should be a radio button available to change to rich text editing in order to include pictures or links.

However, I don't see one. Is this a bug?
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1423
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Post by admin »

Make sure rich text is enabled in local settings, display settings
cpap3
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 9:18 am
Location: Volos - Greece

Post by cpap3 »

Changed all Local Settings > Data Display to 'Both - Defaults to rich text'....
Now I get the radio button, with rich text as default, but still no rich text functionality like picture or view source. I only get the plain text editor. If I switch to plain text, the text editor briefly disappears and the page loads something and then displays again the plain text editor. If I then change to rich text nothing happens, i.e. plain text editor remains. If I switch back to plain text, the same thing as before happens i.e. form disappears, some loading occurs and the plain text editor appears again.
It seems that the plain text radio button functions normally and loads the plain text editor. The rich text radio button, although it toggles, doesn't load the rich text editor.
Post Reply