What is the procedure to get Cyclos hosted by an ISP?

Functionality discussions and feature requests

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
hugovanderzee
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 9:56 am

What is the procedure to get Cyclos hosted by an ISP?

Post by hugovanderzee »

General question
Hugo van der Zee
Cyclos development team

hugovanderzee
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 9:56 am

Post by hugovanderzee »

The provider would need to support the Tomcat web container and Mysql.
There are many affordable service providers that offer those services.
A search on the words tomcat mysql hosting will give you some information.
Make sure the provider supports tomcat 5.

Normally the providers give some basic support with the installation (deploy) and futher configuration can be done with FTP.
The best would be to send the link of the installation document http://project.cyclos.org/en/install.html to the ISP so that they know what is needed.

If somebody has some input about installations at ISP's please reply to this post
Hugo van der Zee
Cyclos development team

VirMan
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 4:11 pm
Location: POLAND
Contact:

There is a place

Post by VirMan »

I'm sure You all would be interested in visiting http://www.gensys.pl . We can host cyclos , and other JSP systemc based on tomcat and JBoss.

hugovanderzee
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 9:56 am

Post by hugovanderzee »

Thanks, we are working on an addition of the installation and maintenance document for running cyclos on shared servers. This will be published soon at the project website.
Hugo van der Zee
Cyclos development team

Post Reply