Admin Login Require PIN - How Can I Set Login PIN from SSH?

Any issue about installation and configuration of the Cyclos 4 version

Moderators: rmvanarkel, hugo, alexandre

Post Reply
LiteChip
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 11:06 am
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Contact:

Admin Login Require PIN - How Can I Set Login PIN from SSH?

Post by LiteChip »

Hi,

I recently updated the way users will log in to require a PIN.

Unfortunately, I can't log in as an administrator because it asking for a PIN and I did not set one for myself.

Is there a resource that can guide on how to set login PIN from SSH or if there is a way I can restore the application altogether to a period before the update?

Thanks in earnest anticipation.


Regards,

Israel
LiteChip
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 11:06 am
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Contact:

Re: Admin Login Require PIN - How Can I Set Login PIN from SSH?

Post by LiteChip »

Cyclos PIN Issue.PNG
Cyclos PIN Issue.PNG (49.03 KiB) Viewed 700 times
jurgen.westerhof
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2020 2:18 pm

Re: Admin Login Require PIN - How Can I Set Login PIN from SSH?

Post by jurgen.westerhof »

To summarize: Israel (as admin) enabled loging in with a mobile phone and pin in the global configuration. Then he logged out, having no pin set for himself. When the option in screenshot is set to 'username' instead of 'mobile phone' login still requires a PIN.

SQL ran to reset this (without success): update channel_configurations set secondary_password_id = null;
luis
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 11:01 am

Re: Admin Login Require PIN - How Can I Set Login PIN from SSH?

Post by luis »

So the problem is really that the access password of the global default configuration's main channel was changed.
To fix it, run the following SQL:

Code: Select all

update channel_configurations set access_password_id = (
    select p.id
    from password_types p
    where p.internal_name = 'login'
)
where channel_id = (
    select ch.id
    from channels ch
    where ch.internal_name = 'main'
)
and configuration_id = (
    select co.id
    from configurations co
    where co.default_type = 'GLOBAL'
);
Restart Cyclos afterwards, so the caches are cleared.
Luis Fernando Planella Gonzalez
Cyclos development team
LiteChip
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 11:06 am
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Contact:

Re: Admin Login Require PIN - How Can I Set Login PIN from SSH?

Post by LiteChip »

Thanks Jurgen for helping to better explain the problem.

Thanks Luis for the proferring a solution.

Because I'm a complete novice in SQL I had to pay one of Cyclos recommended service provider from Latvia to get it fixed.

While we are here, I am desperately looking for anyone or company that can offer the following at a reasonable fee:
  • Configure the Cyclos Mobile App and upload in Google Play
    Set a user start date and end date for all accounts so that at any point in time I can run a report that will show when each user's savings will mature
    Stop paying interest to users when they reach the due date even if they do not withdraw their money
    For new user registration, they should get an SMS code to create their account but the account should be purged if no transaction occurs on it in 7 days.
    For existing members with zero balance with no transaction in 21 days, they should be informed by SMS that their account will be closed by the end of 30 days if the account is not funded. At the end of 30 days, the account should be purged.
    Payment Gateway Setup


Thanks while waiting in anticipation of a swift response.

Cheers!

Israel
Post Reply