How to set advertising fields

Discussion space for community admins

Moderators: rmvanarkel, hugo, alexandre

Post Reply
ZiP
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:12 pm

How to set advertising fields

Post by ZiP »

Hello.
Explain how to work with advertising fields in the free version of cyclos community. There is one default "trade type" field with "demand" and "supply" options. But the user does not see it anywhere, neither in creating an ad, nor in search. Is there anything else you need to configure in the standard settings?
admin_de2
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 9:00 pm

Re: How to set advertising fields

Post by admin_de2 »

Dear ZiP,

you can do this like so:

STEP 1 - Creating fields you want
  • Login as admin
  • Click path: system -> section system configuration -> advertisement fields
  • Add new fields with button "New"
  • Play arround with the field settings until you feel confident using it in a definite way
STEP 2 - Enable fields for user groups
  • strongly consider usage of products instead of groups for permissions
  • create a new user product
  • edit it's permissions, scroll to section "Advertisements", entry "ad fields" and check these field appropriate for the product
  • assign the product to the wanted group(s)
  • repeat the same for admins - if they will have to edit user adversitements
Hope, it helps.

Cheers, Sam
ZiP
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2020 2:12 pm

Re: How to set advertising fields

Post by ZiP »

admin_de2
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 9:00 pm

Re: How to set advertising fields

Post by admin_de2 »

Dear ZiP,

good to hear.

If you & others don't bother:

Whenever you discover (and so do I) a solution for your own question, let's share it here.

That will make our community much more vivid and would really appreciate it.

All best!
Thomas
Post Reply