Initial credit

Discussion space for community admins

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Sera
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:59 pm

Initial credit

Post by Sera » Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:37 am

Hi all,
I cannot find where to configure the initial credit that is given to new users.

Would you please help me figure this one out?

Thank you!!!

alexandre
Posts: 837
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Initial credit

Post by alexandre » Mon Jun 26, 2017 9:05 am

Hi,

It's done on the member product:
Menu System -> Products-> Select the member product -> At account section you will find the initial credit.

regards,
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Sera
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:59 pm

Re: Initial credit

Post by Sera » Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:36 pm

I do not have products under the 'System' menu.
Where can I configure to see it?

Thank you for your reply!

alexandre
Posts: 837
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Initial credit

Post by alexandre » Mon Jun 26, 2017 3:26 pm

Hi,

Have a look at this page first:
https://www.cyclos.org/cyclos4communities/upgrade/

Regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Sera
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:59 pm

Re: Initial credit

Post by Sera » Mon Jun 26, 2017 8:43 pm

I don't understand. I had the option to change the initial credit before. Now I don't. Do I have to pay 25 euro?

alexandre
Posts: 837
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Initial credit

Post by alexandre » Mon Jun 26, 2017 9:20 pm

What is your community?
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Sera
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:59 pm

Re: Initial credit

Post by Sera » Mon Jun 26, 2017 9:23 pm


alexandre
Posts: 837
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Initial credit

Post by alexandre » Mon Jun 26, 2017 9:57 pm

With an account administrator ( default at community creation) you cannot change any product. You need anexo Network administrator account to be able to change a product.

Regards.
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Sera
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:59 pm

Re: Initial credit

Post by Sera » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:01 pm

How can I get anexo Network administrator account?
I was able to do these changes before.

alexandre
Posts: 837
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Initial credit

Post by alexandre » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:42 pm

Sorry, it was the spell checker. You need a network account.
You can upgrade your community to get a network account.

regards
Alexandre
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Sera
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:59 pm

Re: Initial credit

Post by Sera » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:45 pm

I want to make sure I got it correct,
I had the option to set the initial credit. Now, I need to change it and I cannot. In order to change it I will need to upgrade and pay money?
Why didn't I know that before?
Our community is free and we do not have money to invest. This is why I chose your system :(

alexandre
Posts: 837
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Initial credit

Post by alexandre » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:47 pm

You choose the initial credit on the form to create your community.
After the creation you cannot change it if you doesn´t have an admin with full permissions.

regards
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Sera
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:59 pm

Re: Initial credit

Post by Sera » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:48 pm

OMG. So what should I do now?

alexandre
Posts: 837
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:06 am

Re: Initial credit

Post by alexandre » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:53 pm

What you need to change? only the amount of the iniital credit?
Alexandre Caurrinhos
Cyclos development team.

Sera
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2015 3:59 pm

Re: Initial credit

Post by Sera » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:55 pm

Yes.

Post Reply