Removing Custom Fields

Discussion space for community admins

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
CTN
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:31 am

Removing Custom Fields

Post by CTN » Fri Oct 25, 2013 3:12 am

I have an issue with not being able to remove custom "Advertisement Fields" that I had created as an initial test, and now the system will not let me remove the fields, as it says the fields are in use, even though there are No Ads in the system at this point. So is there a simple way to get rid of these custom fields once they are created?

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1413
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Re: Removing Custom Fields

Post by admin » Fri Oct 25, 2013 10:53 am

Hi,

Once a custom field has been used (there is data stored with the field) it cannot be removed. You can hide it in the product.

CTN
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:31 am

Re: Removing Custom Fields

Post by CTN » Mon Oct 28, 2013 2:32 am

How can you hide these fields in the product?

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1413
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Re: Removing Custom Fields

Post by admin » Fri Nov 22, 2013 1:20 pm

Hi,

Sorry, this feature is not yet available. In the next version (december 2013) it will be possible to set the custom ad field visibility in the user product.

rmvanarkel
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:14 pm

Re: Removing Custom Fields

Post by rmvanarkel » Fri Dec 13, 2013 8:59 am

With the update we did this week it is now possible to enable and disable ad fields for users. This is only possible for upgraded networks. Account administrators can go to "System management > User configuration > Products (permissions) > Advertisements > Enable ad fields".

Post Reply