Migrating Data

Discussion space for community admins

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
Lori
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 8:46 am

Migrating Data

Post by Lori » Mon Jun 24, 2013 8:49 pm

Can anyone tell me if it is possible to migrate data from other LETS software to Cyclos 4 Communities? I just want to migrate the accounts, not the directory or headings. I used QLETS years ago, but the data can be exported to a simple excel file.

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1413
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 10:31 am

Re: Migrating Data

Post by admin » Tue Jun 25, 2013 2:55 pm

Hi,
For features requests/questions, please refere to the readme post: http://www.cyclos.org/forum/viewtopic.p ... 5972#p5972

Reconomy
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 3:55 pm

Re: Migrating Data

Post by Reconomy » Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:36 pm

I've just posted a similar question on the 3 forum about migrating from 4 Community to 4 Pro here:
http://www.cyclos.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1807

I see that admin has provided this link for info:
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1776&p=5972#p5972

Jan Wolsheimer
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 5:03 pm

Re: Migrating Data

Post by Jan Wolsheimer » Thu Jul 11, 2013 4:56 am

Same question here. Cyclos 4 commnities look great. I would like to assume the current balances (even negative balances) of our users from different software to C4C. That doesn't seem to work now. Please help me out!

Jan

rmvanarkel
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:14 pm

Re: Migrating Data

Post by rmvanarkel » Wed Aug 21, 2013 6:09 am

At this moment we are setting up a better support system for Cyclos 4 communities, please subscribe to our newsletter to be informed about these developments.

rmvanarkel
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:14 pm

Re: Migrating Data

Post by rmvanarkel » Mon Oct 14, 2013 1:32 pm

Thanks for the suggestion we made it possible to import users using a csv file (spreadsheet). You can import the balance, but cannot import all transactions.
For more information please check out this page:
http://www.cyclos.org/cyclos4communitiesupgrade

anndonnelly
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: Migrating Data

Post by anndonnelly » Fri Dec 13, 2013 9:38 am

We are currently using our own hosted Cyclos 3 (not sure which version) and would like to move to Cyclos 4.

Is it correct that to import the data I'd need to be a network administrator and need to apply for that separately and pay a $25 fee?

What are the other things a network administrator can do that any other administrator cannot do -- well anything besides what's listed on http://www.cyclos.org/cyclos4communitiesupgrade? We are going to only be using the basic features so I don't think I'd need any of the other options.

For the import, can we only import from csv, can we import the mysql database directly?

Thanks, Ann

rmvanarkel
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 1:14 pm

Re: Migrating Data

Post by rmvanarkel » Fri Dec 13, 2013 12:21 pm

Dear Ann,

As a network administrator you have full permissions over the system, so you can give groups different permissions and enable numerous of functionalities. Also you can customize much more, because of these permissions. And indeed you can also import users after the upgrade. The fee will cover our administrative costs, we are non profit organization, with our main goal to create a more equal sustainable economy by monetary innovations, so the donation will be well spend.

It is not possible to import users directly from the mysql database, later we will provide a migration tool, but this will still take some time.

Best regards,

The Cyclos team

Post Reply