Locked admin password?

Any issue about installation and configuration of the Cyclos software

Moderators: hugo, alexandre, rmvanarkel

Post Reply
schnee
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 1:52 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Locked admin password?

Post by schnee » Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:24 pm

I foolishly forgot my admin password (the pwd needed to log in to the cyclos web application) and have managed to get myself locked out. Fortunately, I'm still in the test-it-out phase. I have my MySQL cyclos user password. I'm hoping that I can go directly to MySQL, execute a statement or two and have my admin back. Can anyone provide some guidance?

If I need to, I can wipe everything, but I hope I don't need to.

Regards,
-Brent

hugo
Posts: 633
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 1:40 pm

Post by hugo » Sat Nov 08, 2008 8:59 am

Hi Brent,

You can reset the password in Mysql. The command depends on the version. What cyclos version are you using?

schnee
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 1:52 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Post by schnee » Sat Nov 08, 2008 11:28 am

MySQL 5.0.x and Cyclos 3.0.8

admin_de2
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 9:00 pm

Re: Locked admin password?

Post by admin_de2 » Thu Feb 27, 2014 7:26 am

Hi Hugo & Cyclos-Team,

got the same problem with Cyclos 3.7.3.
Is it just a MD5?

Thank you, Thomas

itag
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 7:35 am

Draw Money

Post by itag » Thu Feb 05, 2015 7:52 am

How can i configure Cyclos to have cashout function and Sent units function
Cashout will have its own fees
Send units is the standard cyclos Trade transfer fucntion

please let me know

thank you

Post Reply